November 4, 2010

Honorable Members Texas House of Representatives Austin, Texas

Dear Honorable Members and Members-Elect,

Tuesday night's resounding victory by conservatives in Texas and around the nation was not the result of any particular politician or group. It was the result of citizens rising up and making their voices clearly heard and it should be taken for precisely what it is: a mandate for conservative policy leadership.

The victory of nearly two dozen new conservative Republican legislators reflects the mood of Texas voters on the state's critical issues. It was a clarion call for conservative leadership in the Texas House – leadership that has been absent the past two years. This desire for conservative leadership must be reflected from the Office of the Speaker to every committee chairmanship.

A change to a more conservative Speaker is in order. The voters who labored hard for this conservative majority expect it to diligently represent their conservative values.

Texans voted with the expectation they would see meaningful change for their businesses and families. The same conservative voters who made this near-supermajority possible will be just as engaged in the months ahead, as they have been leading up to Victory Night. These voters will be watching and actively participating.

We urge you take time to ask your constituents – the people who walked your precincts and made calls to their neighbors; the people who voted for you – what kind of person they want serving as the state's third-ranking constitutional officer, and what kind of committee chairs they expect. It is their right to be involved and engaged in this important decision.

We look forward to working with this reinvigorated conservative majority throughout the coming legislative session!

Respectfully,

Michael Quinn Sullivan President, Empower Texans

Peggy Venable

Kellry Dhube

Americans for Prosperity – Texas Director

Kelly Shackelford, Esq.

President & CEO, Liberty Institute

Tim Lambert

President, Home School Coalition

/s/

Elizabeth Graham

Director, Texas Right to Life

Richard Ford

President, Heritage Alliance

R.A. Zul

Peter Morrison

Peter Morrison

The Peter Morrison Report

Sold Boston

David Barton President, WallBuilders

Former Vice Chair, Republican Party of Texas

Aelica Crayen
Felicia Crayen

Houston Tea Party

Greg Holloway

Board member, Austin Tea Party Patriots

Cathie Adams

Former Chairman, Republican Party of Texas Texas Eagle Forum, Legislative Liaison

Joby Marie Walker

Toby Marie Walker

President, Waco Tea Party

Jason Moore

State Republican Executive Committee

Tony McDonald

Senior Vice Chair, Young Conservatives of Texas

LowAnnAnderson

Lou Ann Anderson

Creator, EstateofDenial.com

Lee Barlow

President, Erath 9-12 Project

Tammy Blair

Chair-Tyler Tea Party

Konni Burton

Vice President, NE Tarrant Tea Party

Carlson

Pat Carlson

President, Texas Eagle Forum

/s/

Angela Cox

President, Johnson County Tea Party

Rachel Delgado

President, Galveston County TEA Party

Julie Drenner

The Heartland Institute, Texas Director

Ken Emanuelson

Board Member, Dallas Tea Party

Care Emit

Carol Everett

Founder and CEO, The Heidi Group

Relucea FoxesV

Rebecca Forest

Executive Director, Texas Alliance for America Legal Defense & Education Fund

Suzanne Guggenheim

Founder, The Woodlands Tea Party Society Texas Tea Party Patriots PAC

The That

Jennifer Heiden

President, Katy Tea Party

/s/

Ann Hettinger

Texas State Director, Concerned Woman for America

/s/

Margaret Hotze

Legislative Director, Life Advocates

James V. Long

James V. Long

Vice President, McKinney Tea Party

Maria G. Martinez

Exec. Dir., Immigration Reform Coalition of Texas

/s/

Sharon Hall

Supporter, San Antonio Tea Party

BMi due K

Donna McClure

Corpus Christi Tea Party/ 9-12 Project

/s/

Jodi Maner

President, Amarillo Tea Party Patriots

/s/

Lorie Medina

Co-Leader, Frisco Tea Party

Charles Molyneaux

Charles Molyneaux

Board Member, Allen Area Patriots

Contria Orbiz

Cyndi Ortiz

President of Macdaddy Campaign Network

/s

Rena Peden

State Republican Executive Committee

Katrina Pierson

Dallas Tea Party

Russell J. Ramsland, Jr. Leader - Dallas Tea Party

1 Salet

Jonathan Saenz, Esq.

Director of Legislative Affairs, Liberty Institute

Rick Scarborough

President, Vision America Action

Michael Smith

Executive VP, Heritage Alliance

Dave Welch

Executive Director, Texas Pastor Council

Louise Whiteford

President, Texans for Immigration Reform, Inc

Some W. Whiteford

/s/

Elizabeth Wooldridge President, Odessa Tea Party